Ratings based on 751 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Oct 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Oct 2019
The place of the Hotel was great and the staff were so kind and welcome, but I didn't like only one thing. You could hear noises from the above rooms and from side rooms. I understand that it's very good location and maybe they are not allowed to do some heavy renovations or reconstruction, but the fact was that when you where in your hotel room you could hear so many noises from other rooms (every kind of noise :D). The walls and the doors was very thin maybe, I'm not sure and the room was not as renovated as much as I was expecting but it was ok. We were using the room only for sleep and during the day we were out, that's why my first priority was a good location. So my priority was satisfied that's why my overall experience was great. If I had a chance I will come again to this hotel for that price point and hope they will add some sound proofing in future :). And also after checkout we left our baggage in the hotel until evening without any extra payment and we had no problem getting them back. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 5 Oct 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 30 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Sep 2019
Michel at the front desk was a wonderful help. He gave tips and advice that made our trip great. Ask for a room that faces the street...you will not be disappointed. The only problem we had was at checkout. Two different credit cards were rejected by the hotel’s processing. The cards were good as we had to use one of them later that day. They need to check their processing system or teach their employees how to use the system.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from NY

Posted 9 Sep 2019
Location is great. Near everything, Eiffel Tower, restaurants, metro station, supermarkets, etc.. Hotel staff are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Sep 2019 by Walid, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your stay at Grand Hotel Leveque. Thank you for your revues. We wish to see you back soon. Best Reagard, Walid Night Shift
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Raleigh, NC

Posted 8 Sep 2019
Loved location, the quaintness, concierges great, loved Michel. This was our second time here.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from American Canyon, CA

Posted 7 Sep 2019
The hotel is small. Location is prime in the heart of Rue Cler, near Metros, shops, restaurants, and bars. Perfect for sleep and shower only. No refrigerator in the room. No ice machine except in the lobby but you have to ask for it. The pictures make room appear big but its tiny. Overall, the place is clean and tidy. I'd stay there again but would request room with a window view of Rue Cler in advance but who stays in their room when your in Paris. The staff member stated it requires a minimum of "3" guests and prior notification to get a window view on Rue Cler if interested. The hotel is situated near an ATM machine across the little one way street of Rue Cler. A nice restaurant "Le Petit Cler" next door and a small grocery store for little things like water and drinks. You can't go wrong staying on Rue Cler and that makes this hotel prime.