Ratings based on 698 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Oct 2019
The hotel was very quirky and relaxing.....very contemporary and everything up to spec to today’s technology. The rooms are immaculate and have everything you could need. Staff were fabulous and friendly from the start to finish. Hotel location perfect for a visit to beautiful vibrant Malaga. We now know there are and will be others Room-Mate hotels in other cities with their own eclectic design....looking forward to visiting some of them!
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Oct 2019 by Eduardo Cantero / Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about Room Mate Valeria. We really appreciate your words and take pride of your review as it perfectly reflects our aim for your comfort and making you feel like at home. It also describes some of our fundamental values and pillars of our hotels such as the great central location, the friendly and helpful staff (the roomies) and the modern and unique decoration of each of our hotels. We look forward to welcoming you in any of our Room Mate hotels around the world! Best regards. Eduardo Cantero / Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Bristol

Posted 22 Sep 2019
Loved the roof top bar - shame pool was so small & cold! Staff great. Location perfect. Room fine. Breakfast choice uninspiring but adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Oct 2019 by Salvador Meléndez, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your nice words with us! We are very happy you liked the roof top bar, the location and our friendly staff. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Sep 2019
Great Location, Great Staff and a lovely hotel. There was a couple of times where wanted a sun longer but unfortunately there were all taken... So really the Hotel could do with a few more when the hotel is to capacity
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Sep 2019 by Maria Palma / Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, We are very happy to know that the hotel facilities, the location and the staff were to your liking. Looking forward to see you again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Canadá

Posted 9 Sep 2019
Room Mate Valeria hotel is clean. Close to amenities, beach. It has a rooftop bar, swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Sep 2019 by Maria Palma / Front desk agent, Hotel Management
Dear Yrina, Thank you very much for your nice words about your recent stay in room Mate Valeria. We are very happy to know that the hotel facilities and the rooftop bar and pool were to your liking. Looking forward to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Oct 2019 by Salvador Meléndez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for takin the time to review us and for rating us with the top score! Best regards.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Aug 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Oct 2019 by Salvador Meléndez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for takin the time to review us and for rating us with the top score.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Aug 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Oct 2019 by Salvador Meléndez, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing us for your visit to Málaga and for rating us with the top score.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Aug 2019
Been here for the last 5 Summers. Good staff, nice rooms, nice small pool and sunbathing beds/ bar. Decent breakfasts, so much food choice not hungry until 6pm if at all. Unique interior design that's what I love about this chain, they are all completely different. Breakfast is until 12, 17 pence per person with Expedia what a fab site this is!! You can have a great evening in the bars and get back very late......only negative- not hotels fault, building behind the hotel, this was so loud from 8 am for hours, unbelievable noise, never failed to wake us up, after late nights out this was not welcome at all. I would envisage this work continuing for at least a year due to the pace of the working conditions in the heat in Spain. Power showers, good room service, maids much quieter than other years.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Aug 2019
The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very clean. The rooftop bar and pool had amazing views and a great atmosphere to have cocktails and nibbles. Will definitely go back to this hotel as the location was perfect and to explore Malaga more, as we only saw a snippet.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Aug 2019 by María Palma / Front desk agent, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you loved the rooftop bar with its amazing views of the Malaga harbour and the central location of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back really soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Aug 2019
Every thing was as expected. Staff were so nice and the place was marvelous.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Aug 2019 by María Palma. Front desk agent, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the 5 points, we are very happy to know that to enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your liking. Best regards