Ratings based on 732 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Thailand

Posted 15 Oct 2019
Breakfast very awesome!!! A lof of car park~ staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from UK

Posted 14 Oct 2019
We stayed here for two nights at the start of our holiday in Iceland. The room was modern, comforable and spotlessly clean. The location of the hotel is ideal, just a few minutes walk from the city centre. A good breakfast is provided. No other meals are available, but as a city centre hotel this is not an issue as there are plenty of places to eat in the local area. The hotel has a small free car park, but there is no guarentee that there will be space in it. The staff were freindly and helpful (and assisted us with advice about where we could park our hire car). Everyone speaks fluent English.
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Oct 2019 by LSE, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the lovely review!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Oct 2019 by LSE, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Oct 2019 by :, Hotel Management
We're saddened to see you were not happy with your stay and would very much like to know more about what caused your dissatisfaction. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly with your issues.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Miami, FL

Posted 12 Oct 2019
The hotel was very clean, in a great location (about a 15 min walk everywhere we needed to go downtown), and staff was very helpful and nice. The hotel room was small compared to those in the US. The bed was either a twin or a request could be made to push them together. The mattress was very soft and I did have a little trouble sleeping, but this is my preference and not a ding against the hotel. The parking lot is small and you may need to street park. Be careful of the times for when you have to pay to street park. Great hotel and I would definitely recommend it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Oct 2019 by LSE, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Oct 2019 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Prince George

Posted 10 Oct 2019
Nice, bright and clean rooms and common areas, incredible breakfast, perfect location for walking and bus stop
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Oct 2019 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Oct 2019
We had a standard room with a queen size bed that was more than adequate in size. Very clean and also quiet from our side of the hotel which faced west. We stayed towards the end of September and even with the window slightly open it was a bit warm in the room- but not too unpleasant. Staff was very nice and helpful. They even gave us a card and champagne as it was our wedding anniversary – which was very thoughtful. It is about a 15 to 20 minute walk into the old harbor/town which was not a problem, as we like to walk and get to see many things along the way! Overall, a very pleasant stay and I would recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Oct 2019 by LSE, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review! We hope to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Sep 2019
We arrived at 8:00 A.M. and were able to check in. Their breakfasts were good. Their location worked well for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Sep 2019 by LSE, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Sep 2019 by LSE, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!