Ratings based on 17 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jan 2020
Great location and great beds , very quiet and dark
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely place...

Posted 23 Apr 2019 on Hotels
A little gem of a place, perfectly located for the old town of Estepona...a traditionally Spanish property full of charm! The apartment is comfortable with everything you need, and was spotless. Just be warned that checkout is midday and not 1.30pm! We found this out at 12.15 when I was in the shower and were asked to leave!!
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Exploring new town

Posted 23 Jan 2019 on Hotels
Pros :Excellent location in centre of town. Beautifully restored building. Good Wifi ; excellent towels and friendly owners Cons:No soundproofing between apartments or outside so would be very noisy in tourist season. Bedroom very cramped and lounge furniture not conducive for comfort
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Uncomfortable bed.

Posted 11 May 2018 on Hotels
Really disappointed that we did not have the 2 single beds as requested.My husband has a mobility and sleep problem and because of sleeping in one bed I was awakened frequently so making it difficult for me to give the help he needs during the day.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from london

Terrible management, extremely unwelcoming expens

Posted 7 Oct 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The management
Location: Close to amenities
I booked 4 months in advance and wrote an email to state that our flight would be late. So I asked for an 11.30 check in. On arrival this place tried to charge us £100 instead we actually paid £ 60 for late check in. At no time had they got in touch to inform us of this charge. We were powerless and needed accommodation as I had our 2 children with us. Thankfully we only spent 2 nights there. The morning that we were leaving they gruffly knocked on our door at 9.30 to tell us to leave. On our papers it said 12.00 check out. We left and will never return!
5 out of 5
by THOMAS

A lovely place to stay

Posted 4 May 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was in a very central area, in the middle of the old town of Estapona. It was decorated and furnished to a very high standard, and all shops & bars were in walking distance. Bus stops were only a few streets away and very easy to use. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Comfortable apartment in old town

Posted 8 Apr 2017 on Hotels
Good for a quiet break, would suit a couple without children. Tight lanes and pedestrian area means nearest parking is a 5 mins walk @ €15 per day. Access is via stairs only for 1st floor rooms.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Bra läge!!

Posted 15 Feb 2019 on Hotels
Perfekt läge i gamla stan i Estepona
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20 Dec 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Historic place in Estepona

Posted 5 Nov 2018 on Hotels
A nice retreat in the lovely city of Estepona and an amazing building from the 17th century. The apartment is well equipped but the single bed solution was not ideal. The heating system worked very well and its a quiet place even if it is in the absolute center of the city. The people who took care of us at Casa de la Borrega was very friendly and service minded