Ratings based on 80 verified reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Apr 2019 on Hotels
cleaning was a problem..
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25 Nov 2018
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Oct 2018 on Hotels
The apartment had a bad odor and the bathroom was terrible! No room in the bathroom to sit any items down and the mop and bucket was stored there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from London, U.K

Homey, spacious

Posted 14 Aug 2018
Pros: Definitely location and space
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Location is definitely 5/5 The royal castle, 20 mins walk Puerto del sol, 3mins walk Gran via shopping centre 15mins walk National gallery/ museums
It was lovely, felt at home and noise levels were ok. Location was excellent, right in the city centre with lots of landmarks close by. No need to join hop on hop off trips. You can plan your own trips . There were hundreds of restaurants and eateries around. The popular Puerto del sol is a buzzing spot just 3mins walk down. Definitely a good apartment for everyone, I.e, family, friends, group's, etc.. Supermarket, Lidl, is just 10 mins walk, the royal castle about 20mins away ,What else will you ask for. Adolf Suarez airport is just 35mins by taxi, but atocha metro sationn is just 5mins walk from this apartment and the sation links you up to lots of locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Great location

Posted 5 Jul 2018
Hey guys this property is in my middle of everything I didn’t even had to Uber unless I was going somewhere far. Right outside the apartments there are dozens of bars and resturants, this property is smacked in the middle of the city. The property just need a little update but who cares, who goes to Madrid to sleep all day anyway (your always out). We had the 3rd floor and it was very quiet and when you want to have fun, you literally just step out. The location of this apartment reminds me of New York City village or west 4th you guys will enjoy. And 3 eur burgers right behind the apartment enjoy !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Eagle Pass, Texas

Great location

Posted 4 Jul 2018
The location is great, the apartment was perfect for us, the only thing was we were 6 adults and it wasn't enoguh hot water for us. You can walk to every landmark, everything was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Walnut Creek, CA

Very nice apartment with the great location

Posted 26 May 2018
The apartment was very nice, clean and perfectly located to many attractions, restaurants and shops. The host was very friendly and helpful! We arrived early in the morning and was able to leave our luggage in the office until our room became available which was very convenient for us. We loved Madrid and would like to visit again!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from UK

Good location, room OK

Posted 20 Feb 2018
Good location, close to everything shops, bars, subway and trains, museums. Quite room, kitchen area with all you need - microwave, toaster, oven, kettle,plates, pans, pots, mugs, forks, fridge... Room well equipped with beds, storage area, TV, AC, radiators (we could set the temperature), bathroom - hot water all the time. We stayed in one of the rooms not facing the street so almost no noise. Staff was very responsive, helped with booking a taxi to take us at the airport at 5 am (English speakers). Maybe they could improve cleaning a little bit and the room was not very impressive the way was decorated but overall we went to visit Madrid not to stay in the room so for what we needed (family with a 5 years old and a 10 months baby) was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Feb 2018 by Susana, Hotel Management
Thank you!
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lots and lots of noise.

Posted 4 Nov 2017 on Hotels
The shower is too small - not only too short but too narrow. Noise levels are so incredibly high. Only managed to sleep as had noise cancelling headphones - otherwise expect to be awake until 4am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Puerto Rico

Nice location close to everything in Madrid.

Posted 16 Dec 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: LocAtion, cleanliness, friendly assistants and secure.
Location: It is near plaza del Sol, metro station and the business area.
First of all to get to the elevator you have to walk up and carry your luggage up a big stair well. Dont recommend it for older or handicap persons. The elevator will leave you either half way up Or halfway down your floor (you either walk up a few extra stairs when you get out or walk down) The positive side is that The Apart-hotel is well located, secure and clean.