Ratings based on 81 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Chicago

Posted 26 Sep 2019 on Travelocity
Great central location and beautiful room. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Coquitlam, Canada

Posted 14 Sep 2018
We were surprised by how large and comfortable the room was. Kame Hall was very easy to find and located very close to some amazing restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Great place

Posted 8 Mar 2018 on Orbitz
A great place to stay right next to the beautiful Turtle Fountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Apr 2018 by Andra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you had a lovely stay with us.Looking forward to see you again.Greetings from the Eternal City.
5 out of 5
by steve

First Time Rome Travelers

Posted 29 Jul 2017 on Hotels
The Kame Hall receptionist, Andre, was very helpful in initial communication for our stay. She went above and beyond setting up a transfer from our cruise ending at Civitavecchia to the hotel in Rome with a private driver (Mercedes) who was very professional. The price was reasonable and a better option than we investigated. Andre was ready to meet us at the hotel at the time we were to arrive. Andre spent over the top time, with a map of Rome, showing us the direction of the can't miss attractions. The boutique hotel of four rooms was perfect for the two of us. The location was PERFECT as we walked 5-7 miles daily in every direction for all of our A's & B's to visit. The daily breakfast was perfect ample selection written on a note pad the night before. The delivery of the breakfast was always on the time indicated with our food selection. The cooks, Irwin and Paulo, were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful to see our needs were met. Can not speak highly enough of the whole operation at Kame Hall. The room was large, bed comfortable, clean and the bathroom had a large sink to hand wash light cloths. Heated towel rack was a nice feature and the shower had good water pressure. There were windows in each room that allowed nice daylight and opened onto the one story above walkway. The evening and night noise was very acceptable with people around us late into the evening. Felt very safe and comfortable. The small refrig. & room safe was perfect. The A/C was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Clean, Spacious, Quiet, Good Location

Posted 22 Jul 2017
On the edge of the Jewish quarter, a quick walk to Travestere, the Pantheon, or Campo di Fiori makes the location of Kame Hall ideal. The staff are very helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Jul 2017 by Vittorio, Hotel Management
Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a verified traveller from philadelphia, pa

Clean, small, quiet, great location

Posted 7 Jul 2017
Pros: Staff, room, everything.
Cons: Larger tv, but that's just because I'm reaching for something.
Location: Near campo di fiori, close enough to walk to all landmarks
I've stayed in Rome 3 times and this is my favorite place. Went with my wife and enjoyed a great location, very friendly staff, and very clean rooms (with a bathroom I'd happily use for the rest of my life). Only a few rooms to this place but if you're familiar with Europe, the rooms will be more than you expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Jul 2017 by Andra, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you again. I wish you a great summer . Greetings from Rome,Andra
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Jun 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your quote.Hope to have you again. I wish you a great summer . Greetings from Rome,Andra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from US

In the heart of Rome

Posted 5 Nov 2016
Pros: Being in the heart of Rome
Cons: Nothing
A wonderful place to stay. Right after I made the reservation Andra was in contact per email. She arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport. This was worth it. Made the trip to the hotel stress free. Paulo and Erwin were awesome. We had a delicious breakfast in room every morning. Loved being near all of the sights and in the heart of a Rome neighborhood. Walked everywhere. Would recommend the hotel for independent travelers who want the full Rome experience.
4 out of 5
by Shira

Lovely bed & breakfast with great service!

Posted 4 Jul 2016 on Hotels
We loved this bed and breakfast on our honeymoon! Although the lobby itself is nothing special, the room was fantastic- very spacious, nicely decorated and clean. We especially appreciated the amazing staff (especially Larry!) who, not only were very polite and welcoming, but went above and beyond to cater to our dietary needs. They bring breakfast to your room every morning and are extremely kind and accommodating in every way. The location was amazing- walking distance to a lot of restaurants and all major sites. Our only complaint was that our room (#4), although very nice and spacious (with jet bath!), did not have good internet. However, the staff warned us about this (it is apparently only an issue in that room) and we used internet in the lobby when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from s

Spacious room in a fantastic location

Posted 1 Jul 2016
Spacious, comfortable, welcoming room in a brilliant location - perfect walking distance from all the main sites (is, 5 mins from the pantheon). Larry, the manager is lovely and makes a nice breakfast for eating in your room. Overall, a lovely boutique hotel in a fantastic spot.