Featured image

Reviews of Lago Montargil & Villas

5 out of 5
Lago Montargil & Villas
Estrada Nacional 2, Montargil, Ponte de Sor

Overall score and ratings

4.6

Wonderful

Rating 5 - Excellent. 214 out of 336 reviews
5 - Excellent 64%
Rating 4 - Good. 103 out of 336 reviews
4 - Good 31%
Rating 3 - Okay. 14 out of 336 reviews
3 - Okay 4%
Rating 2 - Poor. 3 out of 336 reviews
2 - Poor 1%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 2 out of 336 reviews
1 - Terrible 1%

4.6/5

Cleanliness

4.5/5

Staff & service

4.3/5

Amenities

4.5/5

Property conditions & facilities

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Muito bom!
Decoração e conforto dos quartos são pontos a salientar, bem como o serviço atencioso. Implementadas as devidas medidas de protecção e segurança. O ponto mais atractivo do hotel são as suas diversas piscinas com vistas maravilhosas e que, rodeadas de palmeiras, fazem lembrar um paraíso tropical. A informação da tipologia de quarto apresentada no site hotels.com estava errada e não me foi atribuído um quarto com vista lago, conforme reservado. O apoio ao cliente do site hotels.com necessita de ser melhorado, pois só é possível estabelecer do contacto através de linha de valor acrescentado e não me resolver a questão, alegando que deveria contactar a hotels.com ireland, a quem tinha sido atribuído o meu processo de reserva.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from Marco Lopes – Chefe de Recepção on 30 Sep 2020
Estimada "Catarina" Deixe-nos agradecer desde já a visita que nos efetuou e os comentários que nos endereçou. Todos os comentários são alvo de uma análise profunda por parte da nossa direção no sentido de tentarmos melhorar o nosso serviço prestado diariamente. Esperamos que possamos continuar a merecer a sua preferência numa próxima visita ao Alentejo. Melhores cumprimentos,

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good atmosphere
The hotel itself and the staff were really amazing I have no complaint at all.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe Recepção on 30 Sep 2020
Caro "Jorge" Desde já agradecemos a sua preferência pelo Lago Montargil & Villas. Foi com muito agrado que verificámos a sua satisfação relativamente à nossa Unidade. Esperamos recebê-lo brevemente. Com os melhores cumprimentos,

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Portugal Cycling Tour
Cycling tour, pool and breakfast were v good.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
Response from Marco Lopes - chefe de recepção on 4 Aug 2020
Dear "MICHAEL", Thank you very for for visitting Lago Montargil & Villas and for your coments and evaluation. Hope see you soon in Montargil , Best regards, Marco Lopes - chefe de recepção

4/5 Good

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Perfect for getaway
Really lovely hotel. Set up for the leisure traveller, no irons, breakfast started at 0800, but didn’t detract from the stay as we could work around this. Great hotel and facilities and amazing location.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Marco Lopes - Front Office Manager on 21 Feb 2020
Dear Mr."Joseph" We appreciate your assessment of Lake Montargil & Villas. It is with great satisfaction that we receive positive feedback from our customers. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we hope to receive you again in the future. Cordial greetings

5/5 Excellent

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from Marco Lopes – Chefe de Recepção on 21 Feb 2020
Cara "Mafalda" Desde já agradecemos a sua preferência pelo Lago Montargil & Villas. Foi com muito agrado que verificámos a sua satisfação relativamente à nossa Unidade. Esperamos recebê-lo brevemente. Com os melhores cumprimentos,

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from Marco Lopes – Chefe de Recepção on 21 Feb 2020
Estimado Hóspede, Muito obrigado por ter partilhado a sua experiência no nosso Hotel NAU Lago Montargil & Villas A sua satisfação é o nosso foco principal e estamos orgulhosos ao ver que fomos ao encontro das suas expectativas. Esperamos ter o prazer de o receber novamente no nosso hotel para outra óptima estada. Com os melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes – Chefe de Recepção

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - chefe de recepção on 5 Jan 2020
Estimado cliente, Muito obrigado pela sua visita realizada à nossa unidade hoteleira em Montargil. Esperamos continuar a merecer a sua preferência numa próxima oportunidade que visite este "nosso Alentejo". Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - chefe de recepção

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The quality of the food in the buffet was supurb for both Breakfast and Dinner. The hotel was very warm as well - walkin shower was amazong as well.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe Receçao on 6 Dec 2019
Estimado Apreciamos a sua avaliação relativamente ao Lago Montargil & Villas. É com muita satisfação que recebemos feedback positivo dos nossos clientes. Muito obrigado pela partilha da sua experiência e esperamos voltar a recebê-lo no futuro. Cordiais cumprimentos

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was great! The view, the facilities and staff. Amazing breakfast!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe Receçao on 3 Dec 2019
Muito agradecemos por ter escolhido o Hotel Lago Montargil & Villas para a sua estadia. A sua opinião é muito importante para nós, muito obrigada por partilhá-la. É um enorme prazer saber que desfrutou de uma excelente estadia na nossa companhia e que os nossos serviços e facilidades superaram as suas expectativas. Esperamos ter o prazer de a receber num futuro próximo

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - chefe de recepção on 8 Nov 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita realizada muito recentemente. Esperamos continuar a merecer a sua preferência. Cordeais cumprimentos,

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - chefe de recepção on 21 Nov 2019
Estimado cliente, Gostaríamos de agradecer a sua preferência e avaliação que nos endereçou. Lamentamos perceber que nem tudo esteve do seu inteiro agrado. Continuaremos a trabalhar de forma a conseguirmos elevar o nosso serviço. Aguardamos por si! Cumprimentos,

4/5 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - chefe de recepção on 8 Nov 2019
Estimado cliente, Muito obrigado pela sua visita. Cumprimentos,

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
This is an amazing property in beautiful surroundings, unfortunately the TV was not working and the sheets were ripped on the bed. However, this wasn’t a make or break deal; the hotel is great
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Front Office Manager on 28 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you in advance for your preference for Lago Montargil & Villas as well as the time you spent to leave us your comments of your stay. The opinion of our customers is extremely important to us so we can improve some aspects of our service so that we can achieve and even exceed the best expectations of our guests. We regret to realize that it was not all of your satisfaction, we promise to try to further improve our service at an upcoming opportunity. Best regards,

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Located in a walking disrance from the lake, beautiful hotel, value for money. The check in is late - only at 16:00 and we had to wait to our turn as many guests came at the same time.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Front Office Manager on 28 Sep 2019
Dear Client, Let us thank you for your visit and the comments you have addressed. All the comments are subject of an analysis by our management to try to improve our service on a daily basis. We hope that we can continue to deserve your preference on an upcoming visit to the Alentejo. Best regards,

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Peaceful lakeside escape
It was a great relaxing stay at a lovely property. Minor issues with cleanliness (cigarettes on the balcony from other guests) and silly rules about not being able to add rum to a juice at the pool to make a pina colada. I loved the room and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a great buffet as is typical in Portugal. I would recommend it well.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - reception manager on 7 Sep 2019
Dear "Nanette", Thank you so much for your visit and for all your comments about your staying with us. Hope that you come back to Lago Montargil & Villas next time you visit Alentejo. Best regards, - Marco Lopes - reception manager

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I loved the view. It's everything so beautiful and the quality of the staff, breakfast and room is unique and I think I've never been at a place like that.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - reception manager on 7 Sep 2019
Dear cliente, Thank you so much for your comments about your staying at Montargil. Hope see you next time that you visit Alentejo again. Best regards, Marco Lopes - reception manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Chefe da receção on 29 Aug 2019
Cara Cliente, Lamentando o que possa ter ficado aquém das expectativas, agradecemos a passagem pelo nosso hotel. Aguardando uma próxima visita, subscrevemo-nos com os melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
Response from Chefe da Receção on 31 Aug 2019
Estimado Cliente, Gostaríamos de agradecer a sua qualificação, Esperamos que regresse! Com os melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes Chefe de Receção

3/5 Okay

Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Chefe da receção on 29 Aug 2019
Caro Cliente, Lamentando o que possa ter ficado aquém das expectativas, agradecemos a passagem pelo nosso hotel. Aguardando uma próxima visita, subscrevemo-nos com os melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Adorei a decoração, as piscinas e o local. Estava tudo *****
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Chefe de receção on 29 Aug 2019
Estimado cliente, Agradecemos a preferência, bem como o comentário. Esperamos que regresse! Com os melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes Chefe de Receção

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção on 5 Aug 2019
Caro cliente, Queremos agradecer a qualificação da sua experiência connosco. Até à próxima! Atentamente, Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great stay
Amazing stay , good service and food .. very cleaning and relaxing
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção on 5 Aug 2019
Caro cliente, Muito obrigado pela qualificação! Até a próxima visita! Com a máxima atenção, Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019
Response from Marco Lopes Chefe de Receção on 3 Aug 2019
Estimado cliente, Agradecemos a preferência, bem como o comentário. Esperamos que regresse! Com os melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes Chefe de Receção

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The potential is there... Still some work to do.
The hotel is well built and the infrastructures are good, however it's dificult to walk arround in the hotel without getting lost, there are some issues that are nonsense. Eg. Changing pool towels at the reception, no lights at night near the pool, directions inside the hotel take us nowhere. The infrastructures are world class, food is amazing, the hotel staff is super friendly, the hotel is clean and beautiful.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - reception manager on 3 Aug 2019
Dear Hugo, Thank you for your visit and for your comments. We will check your comments to improve our service. Hope that you enjoy next visit at Lago Montargil & Villas. Best regards, Marco Lopes - reception manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Beautiful resort! A bit confusing to get to the room but if they see you about to get lost ?! They will come help you. Walk from room to breakfast area or exit of hotel was very very long! But that’s the worse thing I have to say about it. Everything else was perfect.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - reception manager on 3 Aug 2019
Dear client, Thank you so much for visitting Lago Montargil & Villas and for the time that you expend to send us all your comments. Hope that you visit us again very soon! Best regards, Marco Lopes - reception manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Marco Lopes Chefe de Receção on 3 Aug 2019
caro cliente, Gostaríamos de agradecer a sua qualificação, Esperamos que regresse! Com os melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes Chefe de Receção

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Everything is top one of the best in Portugal I can’t say no more ...
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - chefe de recepção on 5 Jul 2019
Estimado cliente... Como é fantástico receber comentários assim... Ficamos de coração cheio e reconfortados pelo nosso esforço realizado diariamente. Esperamos voltar a receber a sua visita. Cordeais cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - chefe de recepção

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excelente espaço, staff super caloroso. Recomendo vivamente e vou regressar
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - chefe de recepção on 5 Jul 2019
Caro cliente, Muito obrigado pela sua preferência e pela excelente avaliação e comentários que nos endereçou. Esperamos voltar a receber a sua visita no Lago Montargil & Villas muito em breve! Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - chefe de recepção

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção on 11 Jun 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita e avaliação efetuada. Esperamos voltar a recebê-lo na nossa unidade muito em breve. Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de receção

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
Response from Chefe de Receção on 1 Jun 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita e avaliação efetuada. Esperamos voltar a recebê-lo na nossa unidade muito em breve. Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de receção

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2019
Response from Chefe de Receção on 1 Jun 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita e avaliação efetuada. Esperamos voltar a recebê-lo na nossa unidade muito em breve. Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de receção

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019
Response from Chefe de Receção on 1 Jun 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita e avaliação efetuada. Esperamos voltar a recebê-lo na nossa unidade muito em breve. Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de receção

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in May 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção on 21 May 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita e avaliação efetuada. Esperamos voltar a recebê-lo na nossa unidade muito em breve. Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de receção

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção on 21 May 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita e avaliação efetuada. Esperamos voltar a recebê-lo na nossa unidade muito em breve. Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de receção

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção on 21 May 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita e avaliação efetuada. Esperamos voltar a recebê-lo na nossa unidade muito em breve. Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de receção

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção on 21 May 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita e avaliação efetuada. Esperamos voltar a recebê-lo na nossa unidade muito em breve. Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de receção

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - chefe de Receção on 21 May 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita e avaliação efetuada. Esperamos voltar a recebê-lo na nossa unidade muito em breve. Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de receção

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - chefe de receção on 21 May 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita e avaliação efetuada. Esperamos voltar a recebê-lo na nossa unidade muito em breve. Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de receção

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A nice holiday place
A very popular spa destination, at the lake with beautiful scenery. There are palm trees everywhere which adds to the holiday feel of the stay. Rooms are spacious, although the bathroom is not entirely separated from the sleeping area. There was some noise coming from upstairs and after complaining were insta-offered another room. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - reception Manager on 3 May 2019
Thank you so much for your visit at Lago Montargil & Villas. Hope see you soon! Beste regards

1/5 Terrible

Travelled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything! To go to the pool you have to go under the rain outdoor!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Reception Manager on 29 Apr 2019
Dear client, Thank you for the preference and nicely words. We hope you come back and enjoy again. Kind regards, Marco Lopes - Reception Manager

3/5 Okay

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Pros: Property is in a quiet region of the Alentejo. Nice for relaxing and getting away. Rooms are large, beds are comfortable, breakfast is very good, toilet, shower and vanity are all separate, staff are very nice and helpful. The 5th floor bar/lounge is also very nice, serving great cappucinos. Cons: The property is very difficult to get around. It takes a day just to figure out where things are located and how to get there. Biggest con for me was that it was necessary to go outside (cold and rainy) to access the indoor heated pool and fitness room. Fitness room is very small, hot and equipment not in the best of shape. The spa "hydromassage" pool is really a joke. More of a swimming pool with a few water jets, some of which did not work. We paid for a room with a lake view but the lake could only be seen if we leaned over our balcony and looked to the right. Not at all as pictured on the Expedia site. Our room view was definitely closer to the picture of the garden/pool view. Disappointing since we paid a higher price for our room. Description says it comes with a hot water pot, but we had to ask for that to be brought to our room and then we had to go to the bar to ask for tea cups!! I would try to find another hotel next time.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção on 26 Apr 2019
Dear cliente, We really thank you for the nicely words you write use. We hope see you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Marco Lopes - Reception Manager

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excelente, Staff super simpático. Pequeno-almoço no quarto muito bem servido!
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção on 3 May 2019
Estimado cliente, Ficamos muito contentes com a sua apreciação e pela referência aos nossos colaboradores. É para isso que trabalhamos diariamente. Com a máxima consideração, Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção on 3 May 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita e avaliação efetuada. Esperamos voltar a recebê-lo na nossa unidade muito em breve. Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de receção

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção on 3 May 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita e avaliação efetuada. Esperamos voltar a recebê-lo na nossa unidade muito em breve. Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de receção

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção on 3 May 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita e avaliação efetuada. Esperamos voltar a recebê-lo na nossa unidade muito em breve. Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de receção

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção on 3 May 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita e avaliação efetuada. Esperamos voltar a recebê-lo na nossa unidade muito em breve. Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de receção

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção on 1 May 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita e avaliação efetuada. Esperamos voltar a recebê-lo na nossa unidade muito em breve. Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Ill rather prefer to stay in 4ths ou 5ths floor, not in 3th
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Reception Manager on 20 Apr 2019
Dear client, Thank you for the preference. Kind regards, Marco Lopes - Reception manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
Response from Marco Lopes - Chefe de Receção on 1 May 2019
Caro cliente, Muito agradecemos a sua visita e avaliação efetuada. Esperamos voltar a recebê-lo na nossa unidade muito em breve. Melhores cumprimentos, Marco Lopes - Chefe de receção